2024 Faculty Award Nominations Due March 4

Author: Office of the Provost

Close up of a wrought iron gate featuring the Notre Dame seal and pink tulips in the background.

Nominations are open for this year's University faculty awards. The Office of the Provost has re-assessed this awards program to more effectively recognize faculty excellence in research, teaching, and service; signal milestone accomplishments across the disciplines; and celebrate outstanding members of the Notre Dame community. In particular, we are excited to expand opportunities for early- and mid-career faculty to be publicly recognized for pioneering achievements.

Updating the program of faculty awards administered by our office allows us to collectively strengthen our distinctive culture of excellence in teaching and research. We are grateful to the faculty, department chairs, deans, and other colleagues who have provided us insight along the way. 

At provost.nd.edu/awards, you will find this year’s list of awards, including information on nomination guidelines, eligibility, and evaluation criteria. We’ve streamlined the nomination system, enabling you to submit multiple nominations quickly and easily. If you have any questions about the awards or nomination process, please contact Natalie Sargent, Director of Faculty Recognition.

2024 Notre Dame Faculty Awards

  • Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, C.S.C., Awards for Excellence in Teaching
  • Research Achievement Awards
  • President’s Award
  • Hesburgh Legacy Award
  • Dockweiler Award for Excellence in Advising
  • Faculty Award
  • Rev. Paul J. Foik, C.S.C., Award
  • Thomas P. Madden Award

Nominate a colleague by March 4